RAD prism lenses: Part 2

Wow, talk about a lot of dialogue, both positive and negative. When I originally wrote the article about the prism glasses my goal was just to present an interesting piece of news. I never said that the glasses were the absolute cure to Dyslexia. I had read about the glasses and I had heard from a friend that they had worked for somebody. My blog on the RAD prism lenses really seemed to polarize two different audiences.

I have had comments about that article sent to me telling me that there was no medical basis for them and I also have heard from people today who tell me these glasses work. I don’t know what to say, I guess I can only repeat what I said in the original blog. My point was simple, try whatever is out there and see if it helps. If there is a money back guarantee then you lose nothing and who knows, you might even gain something positive.

We have provided a link to their website: Dyslexia Solutions Inc.

http://www.readfluent.com/
Happy Trails!
Howie deGraaf - Dyslexia Victoria Online

3 thoughts on “RAD prism lenses: Part 2

  1. Thank you for your work….

    I graduated high school with a 1.9gpa on probation for bad behavior. I failed the first grade because I could not read — soon after I was diagnosed with dyslexia. I failed algebra a total of five times. I failed English in the 10th grade. I failed out of 3 different community colleges…. My life was a disaster academically, until a professor encouraged me to focus on my gifts, and confront my challenges.

    Now…I am a college professor.

    Duane Smith
    Empoweringspeech.com

  2. We have been using the rad prism glasses for my 7 year old for 3 months now. I can’t speak for anyone one else, but they are working for us. Just last week my childs dyslexia teacher told her that she can tell these are making a difference. We have been asked for more info about them from 2 of her other teachers.

What do you think?

